My Lucky Friday the 13th!!

Are you one of many who may suffer from friggatriskaidekaphobia?  If you have a fear of Friday the 13th, then the answer is “YES”.  I don’t personally put a lot of thought into this particular date, and especially not today.  Want to know the reason why?  Well, I’m telling you anyway….

Siren BookStrand emailed me today to say they wanted to publish my second book, Memphis Heat!!!!!!!!!!!

I am really excited and will begin tomorrow working on the information they require to publish the book (cover ideas, blurbs for back cover, website, etc.).

Tonight, I am just going to enjoy the news and think about the ending I want to complete my third book, Right Around the Curve.  Hopefully, I’ll be able to wrap it up within the next two weeks.  In the meantime, I hope everyone has a great weekend!

5 thoughts on “My Lucky Friday the 13th!!

  1. As you know, I got my first black cat for my 13th birthday, and my son was born on the 13th, so 13 is my favorite number – hands down. I consider the 13th the luckiest day because I became a mother on the 13th, 19 years ago. So I’m glad Friday the 13th was lucky for you this week!!! How exciting to have book 2 officially on the way. And cudos for getting almost finished with your third. You’re on fire these days!!!

  2. Thirteen IS your lucky number! It is for me, now. I hope to finish the third one before school starts again in August, because writing time will then be down to late nights only! Good luck on finishing your current writing project! Maybe we can ship them off together!

Leave a Reply

