Nail-Biting Time is Over!!

THE WAIT IS OVER!  The email containing the attachment with the edits for my book, One Sizzling Summer,  finally arrived this afternoon.  I checked my email from work, and saw the publishing name, so I did a happy dance at my desk.  My students were laughing and happy, too, even though they didn’t know why.

I opened the email and became instantly overwhelmed with the information.  Thank goodness my author friend, Joan Chandler, agreed to come help me get settled and started.  It is now almost midnight.  I feel the bed calling to me.  I had to check in and let you know the nail biting could cease now!

Don’t forget to check back on Thursday evening for my interview with Joan Chandler, author of the new red hot book, Perfectly Imperfect!

My editor indicated I overused exclamation marks throughout my manuscript…. I do, don’t I! (There’s another one.)  I think it must be a southern problem because we are so friendly. We have to show it with exclamation marks when writing.  What the heck…!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

   A fresh coat of polish always brightens the day!             

One thought on “Nail-Biting Time is Over!!

Leave a Reply

