Weekend Warrior!

It is Saturday morning.  The first “cuppa” is down, and I have had the Morning Meeting with SO to discuss agenda for the day.  Will be doing ordinary tasks and beginnings of Spring “Cleanting” (in Madea‘s words).  I will rush through these tasks so I can run put on my romance writer’s hat and begin the task of fading out of reality into Fantasyland.

I hope your weekend is great.  I hope that whatever task/project you have planned to tackle, you will conquer and be able to go back to work on Monday as a victorious warrior.  That is my goal.  Get all of the “TO DO” items cleared, so I can devote much needed time to completing this next book.

DROP BACK BY TOMORROW TO CHECK OUT MY SUNDAY “ROMANCE REVIEW” BY GUEST REVIEWER, JOAN CHANDLER. 

She will be reviewing the book,   To Conquer Mr. Darcy  by Abigail Reynolds.

2 thoughts on “Weekend Warrior!

  1. Not everything, but I did accomplish organizing son’s bedroom, and he actually helped!!:) I have been avoiding that task for quite some time. Now, I can go back to work and be thrilled to know that anyone can go in there and actually see the floor! Stayed up until 4:00 this morning working on it. Got a couple of hours sleep, then finished with husband’s help. Now I still hav to tackle the elusive writing office!! Maybe next weekend…

Leave a Reply

