Would You Dare To Love a Beast?

by Teri Butterfly Harvey

Would you dare to love a scoundrel, rake, or outright beast?  That is the dilemma of the heroine of Teri Butterfly Harvey’s debut novel, To Love a Beast I think most of us that read romantic novels think that is the ONLY kind of man to fall in love with.  We all root for the “Bad Boy” of the story.  Something about that recklessness is incredibly alluring.  To be ravished by the worst rake of the ton would be a dream!

I first discovered this “page turner” when its author, Teri Butterfly Harvey, “Liked” a particular post on my blog.  I checked out her blog and realized she had just published her first novel, so I understood her feelings of anxiety now that it was out there for the world to see.  I have since been following her blog at www.bflyzone.wordpress.com and love it.  I checked out more information about her book, and after reading the sample excerpt, purchased it simply because I had to know the rest of the story.  I started reading the book yesterday, and have just finished a few minutes ago!  It was a great way to spend Mother’s Day.  I read To Love a Beast on my Nook, beside my son reading his book on his Nook.  It couldn’t have been any better!

Teri began her story with immediate action and romance, and kept the story moving straight to the end.  The characters had spirit and sass, and a sensuous side that could not be denied.  She wrote the love scenes with good taste, but without forfeiting the “hot’ factor.  She wrote clearly and descriptively, making me hear the intonation in the voices, and see the exact looks on the characters’ faces.  I couldn’t put this down until I finished it, and I was not disappointed.  I recommend this book to anyone that loves to read a good regency novel.  It is flirty, sassy, sensuous, and sexy from start to finish!  I loved it, and give it “2 Thumbs Up“!

Please go to this site to read an excerpt (the one that made me have to have a copy!), and purchase To Love a Beast by Teri Butterfly Harvey:

www.smashwords.com

***type in To Love a Beast in the Search box and it will take you to the page with description and purchasing info

This cover is really cool, too.  It has a purple iris on the cover, which is my favorite flower!  It had to be good!

10 thoughts on “Would You Dare To Love a Beast?

    • I am just helping a fellow author out! The good thing about this is I BELIEVE what I said about it! I think you have a great voice in your writing. I was right there with the movie going in my head. I referred to reading your book when I was teaching “visualization” to my 3rd graders during reading today. I told them I knew exactly what you meant because I could see it play out as I read it. I mentioned specifically when Maddie jumped on the black stallion and took off! I also called Maggie, “Maddie” today, and explained I’d read the name all weekend in my book. They thought that was hilarious! I got more “Likes” on this review than any other book review I’ve done so far! Hurry with the next one, so I can review it! Have a great week! 🙂

    • It’s not only in good taste, it is essential in the dog-eat-dog world of publishing! We HAVE to self-promote! I am looking forward to reading your book now. Kate has very similar taste to mine (although I haven’t convinced her to read 50 Shades yet!!!) so if she gave it a thumbs up, I know you can count on mine as well. Congratulations on your release!

      • You’ll truly enjoy this book. I’m not lying when I say I couldn’t put it down. Now, I’m ready for your second novel AND Ms. Harvey’s!!:)

      • Will have to read “50 Shades” I guess, seeing as you and coworkers are loving it. I need to read it to break away from the regency addiction I’m into. Started another one this morning! When I finish this one, I’ll read 50 Shades! Have a good week! 🙂

Leave a Reply

