Inspiration, Encouragement, and Just Plain Funny!

Sorry to have been MIA for the last week or two.  I am up to my eyebrows in completing my second book, Memphis Heat.  I hate to not write a thing this week, so I am going to leave you with a few posters that have inspired and encouraged me, as well as some that made me really laugh out loud.  Several (maybe all?) came from  fellow blogger, I Want to Be a Pin Up, whose blog never disappoints me.  She loves vintage everything, and does a great job posting these vintage posters and advertisements.  She also shares an appreciation for all things Richard Armitage, which practically makes us blood sisters in my book!  If you’d like to check out her vintage- themed site, go to www.iwanttobeapinup.wordpress.com .  I’ve been following it for quite a while, and will continue to do so!  Now,  for the promised posters…ENJOY and have a wonderful, productive week!

This one is the background on my laptop, and has helped me continue to follow my “Get in Better Shape” routine!

    Here is another one I like for this purpose: 

Now,  for more inspiration and encouragement:

             

Now, these are just for laughs (I love the sassy ones!)

                

And finally, just to make your day (mine anyway…):

  Richard Armitage  (soon to be seen as Thorin in The Hobbit!)

4 thoughts on “Inspiration, Encouragement, and Just Plain Funny!

Leave a Reply

