It’s Finished!!!!!!!!!!!!!

People, it is finally finished after almost a year!  I finished my second book, Memphis Heat, Monday night.  I just finished writing the synopsis to send with the submission of the manuscript, so I am ready to shout!  My writing critique/proofing partner, Joan Chandler, has checked the manuscript, and I am now waiting for her approval of the synopsis.  As soon as she gives the “Go Ahead”, I will press “SEND” and then begin work on another story that I started, but put aside when I got into Memphis Heat.

This is going to be a busy summer!  I am excited about having a bit more time to devote to my writing.  My husband is a wonderful supporter of my second “career”, and will do all in his power to make sure I have some uninterrupted time to work.   Now, I guess I will call it a night and go get some sleep since I haven’t gotten much since entering the home stretch with my book!

Me for the past year…                Me on Monday night…  

11 thoughts on “It’s Finished!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    • Thank you for the moral support! How are the edits going? Hope to see your new one available for purchase soon. You know I am going to be one of the first to get it!:) Have a great weekend!

    • Thank you! You are right…I have 2 stories running through my head now, but will proceed with the one that I have actually started! Anxiously awaiting the release of your new book, The Fall! Keep us posted!

  1. Yay! If you weren’t such a teetotaller I’d say break out the bubbly. I’ll have to come around with a bottle of chilled sparkling grape juice just so we can clink glasses. As we used to say when we were little girls – “Cheers! Punch!”

    • “Cheers! Punch!” to you on the upcoming release of your second book, No Regrets, on July 11th! Another winner! Will have to come talk with me about it on my blog in the next few days!:)

Leave a Reply

