The Waiting Game Begins…….

Well, I just pressed “SEND” on my new manuscript submission five minutes ago.  Because I have already had a book published by this company, I only have to wait 2-3 weeks for an answer.  But that wait will probably result in a 5-7 pound weight gain!  I have surrounded myself with low carb to no carb foods, as I am trying to really do a better job of managing my diabetes.  I will have to walk my dog, Sasha, when I am ready to binge.  One us will be in better shape at the end of 3 weeks!

The bad thing about being a writer is the sitting at a computer for an extended amount of time.  My dad bought a book for me about managing diabetes from the Mayo Clinic.  It outlines 5 rules to break and 5 rules to adopt.  One rule to adopt is to allow yourself only the same amount of “screen time” (tv, video, computer), as time spent being active (walking, cleaning house, work out, etc.).    If I follow this rule, I will either be in tip-top physical condition, or have the cleanest house on the block, because I have a lot of writing to do on this next book!

Here are a few pics illustrating me for the next 2-3 weeks:)….

                     

Hopefully, I can do this instead……

              

2 thoughts on “The Waiting Game Begins…….

Leave a Reply

