Memphis Heat Cover Art…

Here it is…

One good thing happened during Hurricane Issac…my cover art for Memphis Heat arrived!  I was so happy to have it.  It took some getting used to, but I am good with it.  The cover to One Sizzling Summer was “Enrique meets Celine Dion”  this cover is “Enrique meets Angelina Jolie“.  The cityscape below the couple is of course, Memphis, Tennessee.  The tall building in the center is The Peabody Hotel, famous for the duck march through the lobby to the fountain at 11:00 am and again at 5:00 pm.  It also has a rooftop made for entertaining. which is incorporated in my story.  If you’ve seen Tom Cruise in The Firm, there is a scene where they are at a party on the rooftop of The Peabody.  The book is to be released on September 26th.  If you go for erotic romance, this may be something you’ll enjoy.  But be warned…it does contain explicit love scenes and graphic language.  It is a love story between one man and one woman and not some wild orgy story.

The day after the cover art arrived, my final edits came for my approval.  I had until Sept. 6th to return them, but sent them back that same night.  Maybe the release date will be moved up a bit.  It is an exciting time for me.  My friend and writing buddy, Joan Chandler, and I are going to the Heart of Louisiana Readers’ Luncheon in November.  We may have the opportunity to be guest authors at the book signing portion of the event.  We are over the moon excited about that possibility.  Last night I FINALLY finished my third book, and will be submitting it to be considered for publication hopefully by the end of the week.  So, I am feeling very much like an active, busy author, and I love it.  This is when Joan and I say we are “living the dream”! 🙂

8 thoughts on “Memphis Heat Cover Art…

    • Thanks. The first one that came had a dark smudge under her eye. Some commented it looked as though she’d been hit. I contacted Siren and asked if it could be erased so people wouldn’t think it was a story about an abusive relationship. They returned it the next day with it gone. Held my breath on that one!

    • We went to the last luncheon they held and loved it. We knew we wouldn’t want to miss this one. I contacted them about sending promotional materials for their complimentary goody bags. They said that would be great and proceeded to give me the name of a person to contact if we wanted to be part of the booksigning. Still waiting to hear back from that person. Even if it doesn’t work out, it was nice to be asked. This was the first conference we ever attended after joining RWA and GCCRWA. Now we will always go! See you there!

    • I feel better about it. I guess I truly don’t care, as long as I am getting the book out there. He looks like some(lesser known) actor I’ve seen before, but can’t put my finger on who it is. Glad you like it! 🙂

  1. I love the cover, but you already know that! I am happy to hear you finally have Book 3 complete! I know they’ll accept it. Go ahead and start planning your answers to the questionnaire they’ll be sending you shortly. 🙂
    I am super psyched about the HeartLA luncheon, and having an opportunity to pal around with the superb Ms. Jillian Chantal makes it even more exciting! We don’t get the chance to see her enough these days so I am really looking forward to reconnecting in person, rather than our usual twitter or websites!

Leave a Reply

