Dream Review!

This evening I was checking my email and saw that I had gotten a review on my publisher’s site.  I immediately started the nail-biting, wondering if it would be okay, fair to middling, or a knife between the ribs.  I was prepared for anything when I opened the email, and speechless when I read it.  It was over the top good!  It was great!  It was by someone who didn’t know me and so she was stating her honest opinion.  This was an amazing feeling.  When you write, you really hope that it will be something people find enjoyable, but you have doubts.  This was a very encouraging review.  I am going to share it here if you will bear with me…

This reviewer’s rating: 5 – Outstanding

 

Another romantic, sexy, M/F read by Kate Patrick. Memphis heat is well written the characters are terrific. I love a female who knows what she wants and isn’t afraid of some good lovin’. I love a hot, strong, romantic man. I get both here. Maeve meets a sexy man at a Memphis Blues bar and, uncharacteristcally for her, she decides to let her hair down with him after a dance. Why not, he’s sexy, charming and wants her. They have a night of unbridled passion. Maeve leaves the next morning only to find out her sexy man from the night before is her competitor on some commercial real estate. So, Maeve and Steele are both interested in the same property for different reasons, Maeve for a community development, Steele for another in his chain of bars. There is some VERY sexy writing in this book and it helps that the characters are easy to like. The story progresses nicely, even though they’re in competition they are having some sexy fun. However, fun turns into more, even though there is an outcome on the property which doesn’t favour one. Neither can forget the other as much as they feel they might be able to. Will they be able to get over their real estate rivalry? Will sex be the only thing that they leave on the menu? Have a read, it’s a terrific novella sized book. Memphis Heat is not too long, not too short, it’s just right in every way. This is my second Kate Patrick book and I’m impressed. Nice writing, no typos, great editing and great characters. Highly recommended, sexy reading. BUY

 

Reviewed by: KazzaK (Date: 10/07/2012)

She also gave me a wonderful review for One Sizzling Summer.  This was a wonderful way to end a really difficult weekend.  🙂

7 thoughts on “Dream Review!

    • So glad you’re beginning to see your audience grow. Every day I check the best sellers list to see where MH is sitting on Bookstrand’s charts! You’re hard work and extensive research on this project is really paying off in spades! Congrats.

      • I am trying. I think when our third one comes out, it will be time for us to invest jointly for an RWR magazine ad. That will probably be the biggest payoff.

    • Thank you so much! My third book is going to be released on Dec. 4th. I’m ready for your next book. I know it will be another page turner. My friend, Joan Chandler, is going to read it now. I told her she’ll love it. Ask her to do a review for you! Keep in touch! 🙂

      Kate

      • I just sent Joan a comment on her website. Thanks for recommending me. Good luck on your third book! Mine second one will be awhile; I’m still trying to market the first one. Thanks again.

        Sebastian
        🙂

Leave a Reply

