It’s Back!!!!!

I was checking email this evening and there it was:  The Cover Revision for Love Beyond the Curve was sitting there in the INBOX!  This time, it wasn’t my best friend at work.  It was my husband sitting in his recliner with HIS laptop to whom I said, “Hold my hand in your mind while I open this.”  He called back to me, “I’m holding it.  Open it.”   This is what I found:

I’m very happy with it.  This guy looks more like I envisioned, as does she.  She is even wearing white lingerie like a very professional nurse would! 🙂  I just thought I’d let you know how my story was turning out!  Thanks to BookStrand and Christine Kirchoff for a wonderful job!  If you need me, I’ll be on Cloud Nine!

 

11 thoughts on “It’s Back!!!!!

  1. Nice cover. I look forward to reading it. You’re on my notification list now, from Siren Bookstrand, when one of your books are ready for pre-order or release.

    • I am so glad you have enjoyed my other books. I hope this one won’t disappoint you. You have been very encouraging. I want your honest opinion on this one. It will help me to know the reader’s viewpoint, so I can keep it in mind when I write. I hope you have a good week. Thanks for dropping by. You are always a welcomed visitor! 🙂

      • Thanks for your warm words, Kate. I’m always honest with my reviews and I will read and review Love Beyond The Curve when it comes out. I thoroughly enjoyed your first two books. My blogspot has previously been reserved for the books I really like or love, but my new partner and I have a new policy; after a number of people asked for the books that we don’t like so much to be included. Before, if I didn’t like a book so much, the review was left elsewhere. All the best with Love Beyond The Curve. I have actually sent the book cover to a couple of friends who are getting into romance books for the first time.
        Cheers,
        Karen.

      • Karen,

        Thanks for sharing the cover with friends.I am now trying to figure out marketing/promotional strategies for all of the books. Somehow I need to get the titles out to a broader audience. You sharing the cover helps, and I appreciate it so much.

        I attended a Readers’ Luncheon sponsored by the RWA group in Baton Rouge as a signing author. While there, I saw that some authors had reviews of their books on display. I want to ask your permission to display your very positive review if I ever attend another book signing event. I understand if you would rather I didn’t do it.

        I hope you have a wonderful week. Take care!

        Kate

        On Mon, Nov 12, 2012 at 6:32 AM, kate patrick

      • You are very welcome to use my reviews anytime you wish, Kate.
        I find more and more authors use twitter and attach my blogpsot, or another reviewers blogspot, with a direct link to their book. They put them on their FB page as well, and sometimes they use their publisher to link the review of their book. Twitter has been quite successful for some of the writers, based on numbers coming through my blogspot and the timie it went up on Twitter. Memphis Heat isn’t on Goodreads. I have people who aren’t members of my blogspot but follow me on Goodreads. I agree. You need to get more exposure, your books are good, and it must be so hard for writers to do this.
        Cheers,

        Karen

      • Thank you so much for the advice. I have a Twitter page, so I’ll address that, as well as FB. I’ll investigate getting Memphis Heat on Goodreads. I think I have joined that site as well. !! This is where my lack of techno skills bites me in the backside. Well, I am working on that, too! Have a wonderful week.:)

        On Mon, Nov 12, 2012 at 8:43 PM, kate patrick

    • I can’t wait to see your new cover wit a new artist. It is exciting (and cause for a bit of nail-biting!) to think of how they will interpret your input. I’m sure it will be good. Not long to wait. I did contact Goddess Fish, and will be following through with that path for my books now. I think you might like them, too.

Leave a Reply

