LBC Release Day Giveaway!

kp-lovebeyondthecurve3121121_0154

Release day is finally here for my third book, Love Beyond the Curve, from BookStrand Publishing. I loved writing this book, and hope you can see these characters as I do.  I will be visiting today over at Joan Chandler‘s blog at www.joanchandler.wordpress.com , so stop by and leave a comment.  A commenter will be randomly selected to win a $5.00 Starbucks Gift Card, so you can buy something warm to drink while you read Love Beyond the Curve!!  Have a wonderful week.  Here is the link to BookStrand Publishing:

http://www.bookstrand.com/love-beyond-the-curve

9 thoughts on “LBC Release Day Giveaway!

  1. Don’t put me in the running for the giveaway, but I did want to say once again how nice it was having you as my guest today. It is always fun to host you, and I’m so excited about this new book. Congrats on the release!

  2. I pre-ordered Love Beyond the Curve and I’ve finally been able to get a chance to read it. I’m about 40% through and enjoying it very much 🙂

    • I’m so glad you are liking it! Thank you so much for your support. That makes the writing even more fulfilling (for someone to actually enjoy your creation!). Hope you have a wonderful weekend!

      Kate Patrick

      • Thank you so much for your review. You know that I regard your opinion highly. I loved your images for Charlotte and Reed. You nailed it. I want people to know there are men (and they are good-looking men) who can find a woman attractive for who she is, and love the package she’s wrapped in, no matter what the size. I also wanted to write a good love story where the “Big Girl” gets the fine man, and he is all over her! Too many stories, films, and television shows, are made depicting the full-figure girl as the “best friend”, or for lack of a better word, “joke” of the story. I thought it was her turn to hit the jackpot! Have a wonderful weekend.

        Kate

        On Sat, Dec 15, 2012 at 1:56 AM, kate patrick

      • I couldn’t agree more. Too much judging a ‘book by it’s cover’ and the media/fashion/hollywood/TV pushes a ridiculous body ideal. And you are so right about the bigger lady being the ‘jolly’ friend. The line that I loved in the book is one my husband says to me – often – so I LOVED that *big grin* Another nice read, Kate. Keep going!!

Leave a Reply

